About G.C.S.

School Information

Educational Programmes

Student Activities




  • dscf0005



Awards and Recipients

Main Awards:

Academic of the Year – Conor Smyth

Collegian of the Year – Zach Conneally & Katie Minto

Student of the Year – Cian Boyle

Subject Awards:

Geography - Peter Thomas Keavney

Biology - Patrick Murray

Ag. Science - Peter Thomas Keavney

Home Economics - Sarah Louise Lambe

French - Rachel Raftery & Cathal Hynes

Construction Studies - Liam Glynn

English - Rachel Raftery

Maths - Alan O'Donnell & Rachel Kelly

History - Anthony Collins

Irish - Thomas Lennon

Engineering - Alan O'Donnell

D.C.G. - Thomas Lennon

Art - Nicole Duffy

Business - Stephen Glynn

L.C.V.P. - Aine O Neill

Music - Rachel Finn

Junior IT Award - Eimear McHugh

Senior IT Award - Chloe Kenny

Physics - Alan O'Donnell

Overall Science – Conar Smyth

JC Woodwork – Sean Raftery & Kevin Smyth

Link Modules - Katie Delvin, Michelle Swift & Katie Minto

Arts & Entertainment Awards:

Arts and Entertainment - Lisa Mannion

Choir – Julia Dolan

Ensemble – Jonathan Finn

Trad Group – Maeve and Evelyn Flanagan


Sports Awards:

U14 Soccer – Seamus Collins

U17 Soccer – Kealan Davis

U19 Soccer – David Ward

1st Year Basketball – Leah Petit

2nd Year Basketball – Fia Molloy

Cadet Basketball – Leanne Davis

Senior Basketball – Sarah Louise Lambe & Lousie Ward

Athletics Person of the Year – MacDara Geraghty & Conor Tully

1st Year Boys Football – Steven Raftery

Juvenille Boys Football – MacDara Geraghty

Junior Boys Football – Oisin McGann

Senior Boys Football – Cathal Hynes

U14 Girls Football – Maeve Flanagan

Junior Girls Football - Caoimhe Keavney

Senior Girls Football - Nicola Ward and Megan Henegahan

Sports Star 2013/14 – Mary Fahy

Attendance Awards:

1st Year -  Aoife Conneally

2nd Year – Ciaran Fernie, Elaine Nee, Caoimhe Keavney, Shane Finnegan

3rd Year – Rebecca Kelly

Best Junior Cert 2013

Jason Egan

Academic & Excellence Awards

1st Year - Paula Tiernan, Katie Brady & David Flanagan

2nd Year - Shane Finnegan & Ciara Coyne

3rd Year - Karen Garvey & Cillian Madden

TY - Aaronn Connaughton

5th Year - Julia Dolan & Stephen Glynn



Glenamaddy Community School, Church Street, Glenamaddy, Via Castlerea, Co. Galway, F45KF50 


Telephone +353(0)94 9659315 | Fax +353(0)94 9659354 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

RCN: 20149543