About G.C.S.

School Information

Educational Programmes

Student Activities




  • Awards1

Click on Picture above to view Slideshow of Sudent Awards 2021/22


Thanks to all involved in the Award Cermony and to Mr. Kennedy and Mr. Francis for their roles of MC. 



Main Awards:

Academic of the Year – Laoise Flanagan

Collegian of the Year – Grace Conneran

Student of the Year – Michael Croghan


Subject Awards:

Geography - Ellen Forsythe & Michael Croghan

Biology - Ellen Forsythe & Laoise Flanagan

Ag. Science - Kevin Swift

Home Economics - Amy Ward & Laura Keaveney

French - Michael Croghan & Saoirse Keane

Construction Studies - Kevin Swift & Katie Raftery

English - Soairse Keane

Maths - Oisin Keane & Laoise Flanagan

Irish - Ellen Forsythe & Louise McDonagh

Engineering - Oisin Keane

D.C.G. - Oisin Keane 

Art - Lauryn O' Regan

L.C.V.P. - Kate Thornton

Music - Kate Thornton & Joe Duignan

Business - Darragh O'Toole & Kevin Swift

Chemistry - Michael Croghan & Laoise Flanagan

History - Jake Mannion


Arts & Entertainment Awards:

Arts and Entertainment - Gabrielle Kilcommins

Trad Group – Aoibhinn Madden

Best Actor - Davog Kelly

Best Actress - Nadine Fitzmaurice

Ensemble - Mya Grogan



English Language Awards

Poetry Award - Luke Dolan & Davog Kelly

Forbairt Award - Rebecca Joyce & Oisin Keaveney









Sports Awards:

Rugby Awards - Leo O'Connor, Gabrielle Kilcommins & Nadine Fitzmaurice.

Cycling Award - Oisin Keaveney

1st Year Soccer - Michael Giblin

1st Yr Golden Boot - Eoin Morrissey

U15 Soccer – Dylan Joyce & Eoin Collins

U15 Golden Boot - Eoin Morgan

U17 Soccer – Brandan Joyce & Daniel Stephens

U19 Soccer - Ethan O'Dowd

1st Year Basketball – Amy Costello

2nd Year Basketball – Lorna Costello

Cadet Basketball – Ava Haugh

Senior Basketball – Kate Thornton

Athlete of the Year – Michael Giblin 

1st Year Boys Football – Tiernan Kilmartin

Juvenille Boys Football – Kyle Connaghton & Conor Kennedy

Junior Boys Football – Shane McDermott

Senior Boys Football – Aaron Comer

U14 Girls Football – Jane Brosnan & Eadaoin Hynes

Junior Girls Football - Niamh Divilly & Niamh Feeney

Senior Girls Football - Katie Raftery & Aine Shaughnessy

Female Sports Star 2021/22 – Juniior Girls Team

Male Sports Star 2021/22 - Juvenille Boys Football and Soccer Teams


Academic & Excellence Awards

1st Year - Shay Collins & Ali O'Toole

2nd Year - Alan Conroy,Tracey Gillooly & Aisling Gilligan

3rd Year - Leo Hession Wright & Neva Sirola

5th Year - Mya Grogan & Steven Lyons

LCA Student of the Year - Adam Hussey & Kellie O'Brien



Glenamaddy Community School, Church Street, Glenamaddy, Via Castlerea, Co. Galway, F45KF50 


Telephone +353(0)94 9659315 | Fax +353(0)94 9659354 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

RCN: 20149543