About G.C.S.

School Information

Educational Programmes

Student Activities




  • 1Awards24_1

Click on Picture above to view Slideshow of Sudent Awards 2023/24


Thanks to all involved in the Award Cermony and to Mr. Kennedy and Mr. Francis for their roles of MC. 



Main Awards:

Academic of the Year – Neva Sirola

Collegian of the Year – Courtney Caulfield

Student of the Year – Joe Cunnane


Female Sports Star 2021/22 – Aisling Madden

Male Sports Star 2021/22 - Eoing Collins


Subject Awards:

Geography - Nichila Mulligan & Amy Mulryan

Biology - Neva Sirola

Ag. Science - Nichola Mulligan

Home Economics - Courtney Caulfield

French - Davog O'Flanagan & Ella McNamara

Construction Studies - Kerri Lyons & Eoin Collins

English - Aisling Madden & Davog O'Flanagan

Maths - Davog O'Flanagan & Caitlin McHugh

Irish - Joe Cunnane & Neva Sirola

Engineering - Neva Sirola

D.C.G. - Neva Sirola & Nicola Joyce 

Art - Nicola Joyce

L.C.V.P. - Neva Sirola

Music - Conor McGann

Business - Kerri Lyons

Chemistry - Davog O'Flanagan & Aisling Madden

History - Davog O'Flanagan

Physics & Chemistry - Neva Sirola



Arts & Entertainment Awards:

Oireachtais Sean Nos Dancing Award - Savine Keaveney

Arts and Entertainment - Aoife Hession

Trad Group – Sarah Keelin

Best Actor - Jake Raftery

Best Actress - Jessica Forde

Ensemble - Cormac Reilly

Choir - Rebecca Joyce



English Language Awards

Poetry Award - Shay Collins

Guth na hÉigse - Leo Hession Wright 

Forbairt Award - Michaela Gillooly







Sports Awards:

Cycling Award - Luke Walsh

1st Year Boys Soccer - Eanna Lee

U15 Boys Soccer – Aaron Tevnan

U17 Boys Soccer – Alan Conroy & Eoin Morgan

U19 Boys Soccer - Iarlaith O'Toole & Dylan Joyce

U17 Boys Golden Boot - Dylan Joyce

U19 Boys Golden Boot - Conor Kennedy

1st Year Girls Soccer - Chloe Gordon & Aisling Kennedy

U15 Girls Soccer - Katie Conneely & Ali O'Toole

U17 Girls Soccer - Linda Long & Nuala Kilmartin

U19 Girls Soccer - Jane Collins & Emily Stephens

1st Year Girls Basketball – Ruby McGuire

2nd Year Girls Basketball – Roisin Brennan & Beth O'Mahoney

Cadet Girls Basketball – Ava Costello & Alex Foster

Senior Girls Basketball – Lorna Costello

1st Yr Boys Basketball - Lee Hegarty & Nico Samolczyk

2nd Yr Boys Basketball - Eoin Hunt & Alex Dolan

U16 Boys Basketball - Kevin Freeman & Sam Sheeran

Athlete of the Year – Alfie Dowling 

1st Year Boys Football – Jack Brosnan

Juvenille Boys Football – Eoin Hunt

Junior Boys Football – Ross Hegarty & Conor Kennedy

Senior Boys Football – Enda Keane & Kyle Connaughton

U14 Girls Football – Lauren Davis & Maggie McDonagh

Junior Girls Football - Aisling Gilligan & Hazel McGuire

Senior Girls Football - Niamh Feeney & Laura McGann



Academic & Excellence Awards

1st Year - Emma Burke & Alfie Dowling

2nd Year - Beth O'Mahoney & Nicole Mulhearn

3rd Year - Julian Turner & Jennifer Mahe

TY Student of the Year - Jessica Forde & Dermot Nally

5th Year - Leo Hession Wright & Rebecca Joyce

Best Junior Cycle 2023 - Tracey Gillooly


Other Awards

Busiiness Enterprise Award - Aoife Hession, Kayleigh McGuire, Emily Trayers & Aisling Gilligan

Sci-Fest Award - Michaela Gillooly 

Contribution to School Life Award - Jimi O'Donovan, Saoirse Byrne & Caillum Earley

Mentoring Younger Students Award - Jake Raftery



Glenamaddy Community School, Church Street, Glenamaddy, Via Castlerea, Co. Galway, F45KF50 


Telephone +353(0)94 9659315 | Fax +353(0)94 9659354 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

RCN: 20149543