About G.C.S.

School Information

Educational Programmes

Student Activities



  • Awards2017a01

Click on Picture above to view Slideshow of Sudent Awards 2017


Main Awards:

Academic of the Year – Clodagh McDermott

Collegian of the Year – Gemma Collins

Student of the Year – Cillian Madden

Subject Awards:

Geography - Oisin Davis

Biology - Clodagh McDermott

Ag. Science - Clodagh McDermott & Diarmuid Lee 

Home Economics - Clodagh McDermott

French - Cillian Madden & Karen garvey

Construction Studies - Shane Finnegan

English - Cillian Madden & Katie Conneally

Maths - Cillian Madden & Keith Raftery

Irish - Dean Carton & Cillian Madden

Engineering - Shane Finnegan

D.C.G. - Oisin McGann

Art - Deirdre Dolan

L.C.V.P. - Ciara Coyne

Music - Karen Garvey & Eoin Greally

Business - Cillian Madden & Ciara coyne

Chemistry - Clodagh McDermott & Shane Finnegan

History - Cillian Madden


Arts & Entertainment Awards:

Arts and Entertainment - John Croghan & Katie Brady

Choir – Mallaigh Parsons

Trad Group – Laura Cunningham

Best Actor - Stephen King

Best Actress - Anna Smyth

Contribution to Drama - Cathal Moran

Siansa Group - Maeve Flanagan, Evelyn Flanagan, Karen Garvey, Anna Smyth, Caoimhe Lavin, Quinlan Gannon, David Garvey


Poetry Award - Mary Duignan


Special Award - Eva, Hannah and Lynsey Noone for representing Galway at U14, U16 and Minor in the one year. 





Sports Awards:

1st Year - Sean Heneghan

1st Year Golden Boot - Cillian Geraghty

U15 Soccer – Ryan Duffy

U15 Golden Boot - Morgan Neary

U17 Soccer – James O'Donnell

U17 Golden Boot - evan Fahy

U19 Soccer - Anthony Feeney

U19 Golden Boot- Oisin McGann 

1st Year Basketball – Kate Thornton & Kellie Haugh

2nd Year Basketball – Carla Hanley

Cadet Basketball – Gemma Binefa Sambola

Senior Basketball – Shauna Keane

Athlete of the Year – Cillian Geraghty & Anna Smyth

Handball Award - Elaine Nee

1st Year Boys Football – Ciaran Lee

Juvenille Boys Football – Liam Tevan & Morgan Neary

Junior Boys Football – Niall Coneally

Senior Boys Football – Gerard Comer

U14 Girls Football – Kathlyn Mee

Junior Girls Football - Evelyn Flanagan & Leah Petit 

Senior Girls Football - Mairead Kenny & Chloe Costello

Female Sports Star 2016/17 – Caoimhe Keaveney

Male Sports Star 2016/17 - Damien Goggins

Attendance Awards:

1st Year - Michael Croghan, Emma Kelly, Orlaith Keaveney, Saoirse Kelly, Kate Thornton, Claire Comer 

2nd Year – Emma Mahe, Lauren Fahey, Patrick Hession, Cathal Fallon

3rd Year – Owen Newman, Patrick Fitzmaurice, Kate McGann, Nathan Marville 

Best Junior Cert 2014

Lauren Griffen & Leah Petit

Academic & Excellence Awards

1st Year - Michael Croghan & Laoise Collins

2nd Year -  Evan Duffy, Shannon McHugh & Emma Mahe

3rd Year - Nathan Marville & Deirdre Croghan

5th Year - David Flanagan & Ailish Morrissey



Glenamaddy Community School, Church Street, Glenamaddy, Via Castlerea, Co. Galway, F45KF50 


Telephone +353(0)94 9659315 | Fax +353(0)94 9659354 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

RCN: 20149543